GET THE RIA DEAL ROOM REPORT

“The RIA Deal Room,” sponsored by BlackRock, provides unbiased, data-driven insights into the changing M&A landscape, including how acquirers and sellers are getting deals done.  The concept behind the study is to provide a more novel, in-depth look at the mechanics underlying RIA M&A transactions and provide information that drives readers to think about M&A strategically.  This special research report leverages actual transaction data to highlight the changing dynamics within the RIA M&A landscape and debunks misconceptions of deal mechanics. 

What’s inside The 2022 RIA Deal Room report:
  • 2021 was a defining year for the RIA industry. New records were set in volume and valuations, but the competitive landscape has evolved from a two-lane road to a more complex highway of options inclusive of investors, platform-driven investors, and integrators.
  • Those considering a sale or merger proved to be more lucrative. Valuations increased materially, and the median adjusted EBITDA multiple increased for the fourth consecutive year.
  • Buyers are more prominent but selective; looking at sellers with a compelling answer to “What makes you different?”.
  • Macro-trends fueling demand highlighted in past RIA Deal Room reports were complemented in 2021 by two specific drivers – talent acquisition and geographic expansion. Talent acquisition became more important as the largest platforms sought to build depth within markets during a phase of significant labor market tightening.
Download The 2022 RIA Deal Room Report. 

 

AGS Webinars:

AGS/aRIA Roundtable: A Decade of Growth and Development, March 30th 12pm ET/9am PT, Replay Here

2022 RIA Deal Room: Evaluating the Limits of RIA M&A, April 14th 3pm ET/12pm PT, Replay Here


 

Download The 2021 RIA Deal Room report. 

Download The 2020 RIA Deal Room report.

Download The 2019 RIA Deal Room report.

 

Contact

Follow Us